Image credit: Zhang Jun/Xinhua/Zuma; Anton Reznikov/Shutterstock

The following is a list of the Ohio federal level Senators and House reps that voted for the fiscal cliff bill.  That is, they voted for:

  2. INCREASING TAXES on 77% of Americans, and especially Obama’s definition of “the rich”, which is Americans that earn over $400,000 (single) or $450,000 (married).  (They already pay the highest percentage of federal income taxes at 35%, but that’s not “fair enough” for Obama.  Under the new law, they’ll now pay 39.6% compared to 10% for those in the lowest tax bracket.)

Despite how things may appear, and how the fiscal cliff “deal” seemed to be worked out at the last possible minute, sources indicated to us in mid December that this “deal” was worked out at least two weeks in advance of Christmas, and everything we saw during the end of December and early January was political theatre.  As someone in a bar once coined, “DC is just Hollywood for ugly people”.  How true that is.

By the way, has anyone else wondered what happened to that 5-day comment period taxpayers would have to review all bills before signed into law?

Freedom is for honest people. No man who is not himself honest can be free – he is his own trap.

Ohio votes on The American Taxpayer Relief Act of 2012
(a.k.a., the “fiscal cliff” bill), HR 8

Brown, Y;
Portman, Y;

Democrats —
Fudge, Y;
Kaptur, Y;
Kucinich, Y;
Ryan, Y;
Sutton, Y.

Republicans —
Austria, N;
Boehner, Y;
Chabot, N;
Gibbs, N;
Johnson, Y;
Jordan, N;
LaTourette, Y;
Latta, Y;
Renacci, N;
Schmidt, N;
Stivers, Y;
Tiberi, Y;
Turner, N.

View complete roll call: HouseSenate